Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Location: London, England.  January 2014.

Reflection of St Paul's

Travelling in Venice in October last year, I set a challenge of telling the story of my holiday through reflections.  Having a narrative focus pushed me to think laterally, creatively, about what I was seeing – and other ways I might see it.  Venice is the ideal place to play with reflections, but the impulse continued after I was back in London. One evening in Winter, I walked across the bridge between the Tate Modern and St Paul’s Cathedral in the drizzle, and caught this snippet view of the great dome.  My fascination with reflections will continue.

See more of this challenge here

9 comments

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | hellisjones […]

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | hellisjones […]

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | hellisjones […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | hellisjones […]

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | hellisjones […]

  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | hellisjones […]

Leave a Reply

